About us

    St. John College was founded by Mr. Moameren Ao, son of Mr. B. Saku Ao from Aonokpu. His main aim is to help impart quality education that reflects  biblical values, cultivating the moral and mental well-being of students so as to make students God fearing and fruitful citizen of the country.

    Vision Statement: “To shape the future of learners through cutting-edge education, in line with the college motto; Learn the Truth

    Mission Statement: St. John College is committed to offer active learning in a vibrant Christian atmosphere, enabling students to develop knowledge and skills necessary to achieve their goals. The College also nurtures students to discover the power of truth through education.

    Our College: St. John College is a Christian co-educational college focusing on the unique needs of students in a fierce competitive world. It was established with a desire to promote quality education.

The College was established in May 2006 and registered under Societies Act 1860 as amended Vide societies Registration (Nagaland Third Amendment) Act, 2008. The College is affiliated to the Nagaland University as well as University Grants Commission and recognized under Section 2 (f) and 12 (B) of the UGC Act 1956.

The college is manned by dedicated and well-informed faculties par excellence. All staff are carefully appointed keeping in view of their characters and academic records. With an interest in undergraduate studies, St. John College offers both science and arts education with honours in many subjects.

    Location: St. John College is 4 km away from the heart of Dimapur town. It is located in calm and pleasant atmosphere covering an expansive campus of 23 acre in the western side of Dimapur town along Diphu Road towards Assam between Nagaland Police Gate and Indisen Village.  The natural serenity of the campus makes the atmosphere conducive for study.

    Management: St. John College is owned and managed by Mr. Moameren Ao and his wife Temsurenla Ao under the guidance of a governing body comprising leading educationists, senior administrators and social workers.


Translate page